I am not sure why things are getting worse. The heat is increasing. The nights are warmer than before and sleep is getting affected.

Sometimes this heat affects my thinking ability. Most often I get blank. A void of ideas is being implanted in my mind.

I tried drinking a lot of water; keeping myself hydrated. But all water consumed is sweat out. Salt patterns form on my shirt. It looks disgusting; I have no option for a change as I am away from my home.

I thought of air-conditioning my room. But the costs are high. The installation cost, electricity charges, and maintenance charges are keeping the prices high. The demand is more so the cost is also more.

The heat is not only affecting my body but my mind. As said above, the heat is heating the brain.

The senses are dying and tiredness fills the spaces.